~High Vibe Message of Light & Love~

Routines

Day #7 of our mandatory isolation following our trip to Ontario

I have always believed in routine and structure, always.,when my children were little we always had special routines to keep everyone organized and I guess I have always followed a routine and I feel I benefit from that in many ways, even more so right now.

I am going to post my morning routine as a picture journal to share with you. This is my personal routine, for me, it comes before others get up and I start my routines of making breakfast, sharing time with my family in person and over the phone or FaceTime….

I wake up at 7am. Enjoy my time listening to the sounds of spring outside my window. Get up and make my bed every day
I shower, get dressed and apply make up, this is what I have always done and I enjoy the routine and feeling like I am ready for anything!
Indoor gardening, spray my tropical plants and check the rest
Spend a few mins writing morning gratitudes and planning my day

.

Give myself 15 minutes to catch up on what’s happening in the world right now (this is new for me, I hate news!)
Smudge away any negativity from that news and cleanse my space
A few moments in meditation , this is where I am most comfortable sitting for meditation
Pick a card for inspiration and some daily affirmations, choose a crystal that resonates with me for my morning
Take a shot of my super juice (recipe in my blog in another post)
A little time on my mat for yoga
A cup of tea (this is chagga with homegrown peppermint, raw honey and elderberry elixir for immune boosting)
I put some lemon and peppermint in my diffuser and I’m ready for anything!

Published by Happylemonyogi

I have been teaching yoga since 2014. With over 5000 hours of teaching and sharing this journey with seekers like you! Pilates instructor Kripalu-Inspired Yoga teacher Personal Trainer Yoga for trauma, Yoga for addiction and recovery Early Childhood Educator Rainbow Kids Yoga teacher Girl on Fire Facilitator

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started